Faculty & Staff


Faculty

Faculty Members
Clinical Appointments

Staff

General Information and Queries
Office of the Dean
Office of Associate Dean, Academic
Office of Educational Support and Development
Office of Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies
Office of Associate Dean, Practice Innovation
Doctor of Pharmacy (PharmD) Program
Pharmacy Practice Residency Program
Community Pharmacy Residency Program
Office of Student Services
Office of Experiential Education (OEE)
Continuing Pharmacy Professional Development (CPPD)
Office of Operations & Facilities Management
Office of Development and Alumni Engagement
Office of Communications & Marketing

Neglected Global Diseases Initiative UBC (NGDI-UBC)

Click here

Collaboration for Outcomes Research and Evaluation (CORE)

Click here

UBC Faculty & Administrative Directory

Click here to search the UBC Faculty & Administrative Directory.

 

Faculty

Faculty Members

Frank S. Abbott
Read bio »
Simon Albon
Read bio »
Stelvio Bandiera
Read bio »
Colleen Brady
 Read bio »
Helen M. Burt
Read bio »
Brian Cairns
Read bio »
Roxanne Carr
Read bio »
Thomas Chang
Read bio »
Tim Chen
Read bio »
Abby Collier
Read bio »
Michael Coughtrie
Read bio »
Mary De Vera
Read bio »
Lynda Eccott
 Read bio »
Mary Ensom
Read bio »
David Fielding
 Read bio »
Adam Frankel
Read bio »
Patricia Gerber
 Read bio »
Barbara Gobis
 Read bio »
David Grierson
Read bio »
Urs Hafeli
Read bio »
Sandi Hutty
Read bio »
Jas Jawanda
Read bio »
Tamiz J. Kanji
Read bio »
Sidney Katz
Read bio »
Angela Kim-Sing
Read bio »
Tara Leah Klassen
Read bio »
Ujendra Kumar
Read bio »
Fawziah Lalji
 Read bio »
Kevin Letchford
Read bio »
Marc Levine
Read bio »
Peter Loewen
Read bio »
Larry Lynd
Read bio »
Glenda MacDonald
 
Kathleen MacLeod
Read bio »
James McCormack
Read bio »
John McNeill
Read bio »
Penny Miller
Janice Moshenko
 
Tessa Nicholl
Read bio »
Corey Nislow
Read bio »
George Pachev
Read bio »
Marion Pearson
Read bio »
Sheryl Peterson
Read bio »
Ingrid Price
Ron Reid
Read bio »
K. Wayne Riggs
Read bio »
Brian Rodrigues
Read bio »
Tony Seet
Read bio »
Kathy Seto
Read bio »
Robert D. Sindelar
Read bio »
Peter Soja
Read bio »
Judith Soon
Read bio »
Paulo Tchen
Read bio »
Arun Verma
Read bio »
Adil Virani
 Read bio »
Kishor Wasan
Read bio »
Hilary Watson
Read bio »
Judy Wong
Read bio »
Peter J. Zed
Read bio »

 


Clinical Appointments

For Clinical Appointments, please contact Lilian Yu at lilian.yu@ubc.ca.

Back to Top

 

Staff

 

General Information and Queries

Ivy He
Receptionist | ivy.he@ubc.ca | 604-827-2673 

Back to Top

 

Office of the Dean

Michael Coughtrie
Professor & Dean |  michael.coughtrie@ubc.ca | 604-822-2343 

Claudette Bell
Manager, Administration | claudette.bell@ubc.ca | 604-822-3868

Janet Ferraro
Manager, Human Resources | janet.ferraro@ubc.ca | 604-822-7450

Jocelyn Beretta
Executive Assistant to the Dean | jocelyn.beretta@ubc.ca | 604-822-2343

Leisa Belanger
Director of Finance, PT | leisa.belanger@ubc.ca | 604-827-1924

Josie Lim
Manager, Finance | josie.lim@ubc.ca | 604-822-5434

Marylou Avila
Financial & Administrative Assistant | marylou.avila@ubc.ca | 604-827-1844

Sandra Stallberg (on leave)
Administrative Clerk | sandra.stallberg@ubc.ca | 604-827-3346

Elizeth Usaqui
Human Resources Assistant | elizeth.usaqui@ubc.ca | 604-822-2608

Irina Trouchenko
Mail/Copy Centre Assistant | irinat@mail.ubc.ca | 604-822-4096

Back to Top

  

Office of the Associate Dean, Academic
Office of Educational Support and Development (OESD)

K. Wayne Riggs
Professor & Associate Dean, Academic |  riggskw@mail.ubc.ca | 604-822-2061

Marion Pearson
Senior Instructor,
Acting Director, OESD & Director, Entry-to-Practice Program | marion.pearson@ubc.ca | 604-822-4933

Simon Albon
Senior Instructor & Acting Associate Director, OESD | simon.albon@ubc.ca | 604-822-2497

George Pachev
Lecturer and Director, Educational Assessment |  george.pachev@ubc.ca | 604-827-2660

Jon Paul Marchand
Manager, Educational Technology | jmarchan@mail.ubc.ca | 604-827-1826 

Isabeau Iqbal
Curriculum Projects Coordinator | isabeaui@mail.ubc.ca  | 604-827-5690

Karla Claros
Project Manager | karla.claros@ubc.ca | 604-822-4139 

Kalev Hunt
Connect Support Analyst | kalev.hunt@ubc.ca | 604-827-1546

Back to Top

 

Office of the Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies

Kishor M. Wasan
Professor, Distinguished University Scholar & Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies |  kwasan@mail.ubc.ca | 604-822-4889

Barb Conway
Special Projects & Research Grants Facilitator | baconway@mail.ubc.ca | 604-822-2390 

Alex Unterberger
Research Grants Facilitator | alexander.unterberger@ubc.ca | 604-827-1883

Rachel Wu
Manager, Graduate Programs | rachel.wu@ubc.ca | 604-827-0188 

Andras Szeitz
Manager, Mass Spectrometry Facility | andras.szeitz@ubc.ca | 604-827-3347

Back to Top 

 

Office of the Associate Dean, Practice Innovation

Peter J. Zed
Associate Professor & Associate Dean, Practice Innovation| peter.zed@ubc.ca | 604-827-0178

Grace Wood
Manager, Office of the Associate Dean, Practice Innovation | grace.wood@ubc.ca | 604-827-1089 

Barbara Gobis
Pharmacist & Director, Pharmacists Clinic | barbara.gobis@ubc.ca | 604-827-0313

Larry Leung
Pharmacist & Lecturer, Pharmacists Clinic | larry.leung@ubc.ca | 604-827-2482

Jason Min
Pharmacist & Lecturer, Pharmacists Clinic | jason.min@ubc.ca | 604-827-2478

Michele Mayorga
Receptionist & Assistant, Pharmacists Clinic | michele.mayorga@ubc.ca | 604-827-2584

Back to Top

 

Doctor of Pharmacy (PharmD) Program

Peter Loewen
Assistant Professor & Director | peter.loewen@ubc.ca | 604-827-1814

Patricia Gerber
Associate Professor, PT & Clinical Coordinator  | gerberp@mail.ubc.ca | 604-813-5390

Lilian Yu
Senior Program Assistant | lilian.yu@ubc.ca | 604-822-4645 

Back to Top

 

Pharmacy Practice Residency Program

Peter J. Zed
Faculty Liason & Associate Dean, Practice Innovation| peter.zed@ubc.ca | 604-827-0178

Back to Top

 

Community Pharmacy Residency Program

Penny Miller
Senior Instructor & Director| pemiller@mail.ubc.ca | 604-822-4019

Back to Top

 

Office of Student Services

Jennifer Chatterton
Director | jennifer.chatterton@ubc.ca | 604-822-4102 

Shirley Wong
Program Administrator | shirlewo@mail.ubc.ca | 604-822-0344

Ivy He
Receptionist | ivy.he@ubc.ca | 604-827-2673 

Back to Top

 

Office of Experiential Education (OEE)

Angela Kim-Sing
Lecturer & Director | akimsing@mail.ubc.ca | 604-827-5837

Paulo Tchen
Lecturer & Coordinator | tchen6@mail.ubc.ca | 604-827-0173

Michael Legal
Lecturer & Coordinator | michael.legal@ubc.ca | 604-827-2721

Neelam Dhaliwal
Lecturer & Coordinator | neelamd@mail.ubc.ca | 604-827-4243

Jas Jawanda
Lecturer, PT & Coordinator | jsj@mail.ubc.ca | 604-822-7830

Tricia Murray
Administrative Manager | tricia.murray@ubc.ca | 604-827-0183

Jessika Baroi
Senior Program Assistant | phar.oee@ubc.ca | 604-822-8077

Back to Top

 

Continuing Pharmacy Professional Development

Glenda MacDonald
Clinical Assistant Professor & Director | gpmacdon@mail.ubc.ca | 604-822-3085

Sheryl Peterson
Lecturer & Associate Director | sheryllp@mail.ubc.ca | 604-822-8597

Sandi Hutty
Lecturer & Coordinator, Canadian Pharmacy Practice Programme | shutty@mail.ubc.ca | 604-827-3390

Virginia Kwong
Coordinator, Pharmacy Technician Bridging Program | virginia.kwong@ubc.ca | 604-822-1755

Sheila Kwan
Administrative Manager | sheilakw@mail.ubc.ca | 604-822-6485

Ying Gu
Program Assistant, Pharmacy Technician Bridging Program and Canadian Pharmacy Practice Program | phar.ptbpreg@ubc.ca | 604-827-3108

Melissa Chavez
Finance & Registration Clerk | phar.cppdreg@ubc.ca | 604-822-0354 

Back to Top


Office of Operations & Facilities Management

Jamal Kurtu
Director | jamal.kurtu@ubc.ca | 604-822-8047

Chris Weiz
Client Services Coordinator, Information Technology | chris.weiz@ubc.ca | 604-822-7640

Napoleon Contreras
Specialist, Information Technology | napoleon.contreras@ubc.ca | 604-822-5957

Jonathan Van Drunen
Facilities and Event Management | jon.vandrunen@ubc.ca | 604-822-3034

Rob Recuenco
Purchasing & Equipment | rob.recuenco@ubc.ca | 604-827-1806

Vincent Leung
AV Technician - AV Support | v.leung@ubc.ca | 604-822-5579

Back to Top


Office of Development & Alumni Engagement

Janis Horne
Director | janis.horne@ubc.ca | 604-822-1328

June Chow
Associate Director | june.chow@ubc.ca | 604-822-1772 | 778-866-0817 Cell

Arti Maharaj
Coordinator | artimaha@mail.ubc.ca  | 604-822-8029

Caely-Ann McNabb
Manager, Alumni Relations | caely-ann.mcnabb@ubc.ca | 604-827-1411

Back to Top


Office of Communications & Marketing

Jimi Galvão
Director | jimi.galvao@ubc.ca | 604-827-3309 | 604-710-9355 Cell

Julia Kreger
Coordinator | julia.kreger@ubc.ca | 604-827-1318
 

Brandon Lal
Assistant | pharmsci.cmassist1@ubc.ca | 604-827-0329

Sukhmani Perhar
Assistant | pharmsci.cmassist2@ubc.ca
 | 604-827-0329

Back to Top



a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences
2405 Wesbrook Mall
Vancouver, BC, Canada V6T 1Z3
Tel (Dean’s Office): 604.822.2343

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC | © Copyright The University of British Columbia